The goal for the Research Enterprise working group is to provide guidance as to the most promising pathways and strategies to both enhance areas of current excellence and build new areas of excellence for the university, particularly on the Danforth Campus.

Working Group Chairs

Deanna Barch

Professor of Psychological & Brain Sciences

Jenny Lodge

Vice Chancellor for Research

Working Group Members

  • Gregory Bowman
    Associate Professor of Biochemistry & Molecular Biophysics
  • Leo Cabassa
    Associate Professor of Social Work
  • Johnnie Cartright
    Assistant Vice Chancellor for Research and Chief of Staff, Office of the Vice Chancellor for Research
  • Hong Chen
    Assistant Professor of Biomedical Engineering
  • Heather Corcoran
    Vice Provost; Interim Dean of University College; Halsey C. Ives Professor
  • Bettina Drake
    Professor of Surgery
  • Elvin Geng
    Professor of Medicine, Infectious Disease
  • Christina Gurnett
    Professor of Neurology
  • Patti Hageman
    Associate Director of Cordell Institute
  • Elizabeth Haswell
    Professor of Biology
  • Tammy Hershey
    Professor of Psychiatry
  • Tim Holy
    Alan A. and Edith L. Wolff Professor of Neuroscience
  • Jonathan Kipnis
    Alan A. and Edith L. Wolff Distinguished Professor, Immunobiology
  • Andrew Knight
    Professor of Organizational Behavior
  • James Kolker
    University Architect and Associate Vice Chancellor of Capital Projects & Records
  • Katharina Lodders
    Research Professor in Earth and Planetary Sciences
  • Lerone Martin
    Associate Professor of Religion and Politics
  • Paige McGinley
    Associate Professor of Performing Arts
  • Jacob Montgomery
    Associate Professor of Political Science
  • Nicole Moore
    Sr. Director of Research Development, Vice Chancellor for Research
  • Kater Murch
    Associate Professor of Physics
  • Dave Pagliarini
    Professor of Cell Biology and Physiology
  • Gary Patti
    Michale and Tana Powell Professor of Chemistry
  • E.A. Quinn
    Associate Professor of Anthropology
  • Rachel Sachs
    Associate Professor of Law
  • Lori Setton
    Lucy and Stanley Lopata Distinguished Professor of Biomedical Engineering
  • Srikanth Singamaneni
    Lilyan & E. Lisle Hughes Professor, McKelvey School of Engineering
  • Fred Ssewamala
    William E. Gordon Distinguished Professor, Brown School
  • Christina Stallings
    Associate Professor of Molecular Microbiology
  • Lindsay Stark
    Associate Professor of Public Health & Social Work
  • Bill Tolman
    William Greenleaf Eliot Professor of Chemistry
  • Jian Wang
    Professor of Energy, Environmental, and Chemical Engineering
  • Lan Yang
    Edwin H. & Florence G. Skinner Professor, McKelvey School of Engineering
  • Will Yeoh
    Associate Professor of Computer Science and Engineering
  • Hongxi Yin
    I-CARES Associate Professor of Architecture

We want your input.

Have questions or want to offer your own two cents on our goals and process? Please complete our feedback form.