The Public Health working group will need to look at how we can best leverage our existing strengths in this field to attract faculty and students to transform public health research and education in such a way that will improve population health locally, regionally, nationally, and internationally.

Working Group Chairs

Debra Haire-Joshu

Joyce Wood Professor

Bill Powderly

J. William Campbell Professor of Medicine

Working Group Members

  • Ross Brownson
    Inaugural Steven H. and Susan U. Lipstein Distinguished Professor of Public Health
  • Randi Foraker
    Associate Professor, Medicine
  • Daniel Giammar
    Walter E. Browne Professor of Environmental Engineering
  • Amanda Gilbert
    Graduate student, Brown School
  • Angela Hobson
    Assistant Dean for Public Health; Senior Lecturer, Brown School
  • Darrell Hudson
    Associate Professor of Public Health
  • Lora Iannotti
    Associate Professor of Public Health
  • Shelly Johnston
    Research Project Coordinator, Center for Diabetes Translation Research
  • Karen Joynt Maddox
    Assistant Professor of Medicine, Cardiology
  • Andrew Knight
    Professor of Organizational Behavior
  • Steve Lawrence
    Associate Professor of Medicine, Infectious Disease
  • Sarah Moreland-Russell
    Assistant Professor of the Practice, Brown School
  • Mary Politi
    Professor of Surgery
  • E.A. Quinn
    Associate Professor of Anthropology
  • Will Ross
    Professor of Medicine, Division of Nephrology
  • Deborah Salvo
    Assistant Professor of Public Health
  • Kellie Thompson
    Director of the Kathryn M. Buder Center for American Indian Studies
  • Hongxi Yin
    I-CARES Associate Professor of Architecture

We want your input.

Have questions or want to offer your own two cents on our goals and process? Please complete our feedback form.