The Environment, Climate Change, and Sustainability Working Group will identify particular environmental issues to establish as focal areas, determine the best strategies to promote interdisciplinary collaboration in all facets, and enhance interaction with external institutions and actors.

Working Group Chairs

T.R. Kidder

Edward S. and Tedi Macias Professor of Anthropology

Rodrigo Siqueira Reis

Associate Dean for Public Health

Working Group Members

  • Ziyad Al-Aly
    Assistant Professor of Medicine
  • Ruopeng An
    Assistant Professor, Brown School
  • David Fike
    Professor of Earth and Planetary Sciences
  • Elizabeth Hubertz
    Associate Professor of Practice, Director of the Interdisciplinary Environmental Clinic
  • Meghan Kirkwood
    Assistant Professor of Art
  • Beth Martin
    Teaching Professor of Environmental Studies
  • Jessica Martin
    Sr Associate Dean and Chief of Staff, Olin Business School
  • Kim Medley
    Director of Tyson Research Center
  • Alex Morales-Heil
    Climate Change Program Coordinator
  • Kimberly Parker
    Assistant Professor of Energy, Environmental & Chemical Engineering
  • Linda Samuels
    Associate Professor in Urban Design, Architecture
  • Avni Solanki
    Lecturer in Energy, Environmental & Chemical Engineering
  • Joe Steensma
    Professor of Practice, Brown School
  • Phil Valko
    Assistant Vice Chancellor for Sustainability
  • Jacaranda Van Rheenen
    Manager of Operations, Institute for Public Health
  • David Webb
    Lecturer in Environmental Studies

We want your input.

Have questions or want to offer your own two cents on our goals and process? Please complete our feedback form.