The Steering Committee guides the overall vision and strategy of the Strategic Plan. This Committee is responsible for approving the Working Group topics, guiding principles, and charges for the Working Groups. This committee is comprised of scholars from across the university, with Provost Wendland serving as the Chair and Chancellor Martin acting as an ex-officio member.

Committee Chair

Beverly Wendland

Provost & Executive Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs

Committee Members

Deanna Barch

Professor of Psychological & Brain Sciences

John Baugh

Margaret Bush Wilson Professor in Arts & Sciences

Heather Corcoran

Halsey C. Ives Professor, Vice Provost & Interim Dean of University College

Lee Epstein

Ethan A. H. Shepley Distinguished University Professor

Alex Evers

Henry E. Mallinckrodt Professor of Anesthesiology

Debra Haire Joshu

Joyce Wood Professor

Jonathan Losos

William H. Danforth Distinguished Professor

Xiumin Martin

Professor of Accounting

Erin McGlothlin

Professor of Germanic Languages & Literature

Rohit Pappu

Edwin H. Murty Professor of Engineering

Bill Powderly

J William Campbell Professor of Medicine

Guillermo Rosas

Professor of Political Science

Peggie Smith

Charles F. Nagel Prof. of Employment and Law

Lila Solnica-Krezel

Alan A and Edith L Wolff Distinguished Professor

Anjan Thakor

John E. Simon Professor of Finance

Adia Wingfield

Mary Tileston Hemenway Professor in Arts & Sciences

Andrew Martin


We want your input.

Have questions or want to offer your own two cents on our goals and process? Please complete our feedback form.